BEFORE THE HARYANA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION AT PANCHKULA

Case No. HERC/P. No. 38 of 2023

Date of Hearing	:	20/03/2024
Date of Order	:	21/03/2024

IN THE MATTER OF:

Petition under Section 43, 46 and 50 of the Electricity Act, 2003 and Regulation 8 and 9 of the Haryana Electricity Regulatory Commission(Duty to Supply Electricity on Request, Power to recover expenditure incurred in providing Supply and Power to recover expenditure incurred in providing Supply and Power) Regulations, 2016 ("Duty to Supply Regulations") and Regulation 16 of the HERC Electricity Supply Code Regulations, 2014 ("Supply Code") read with Section 142 and 146 of the Electricity Act, 2003.

Petitioner

Uttar Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam, IP-3 & 4, Sector-14, Panchkula, Haryana – 125005.

VERSUS

Respondent(s)

- 1. M/s Ansal Properties & Infrastructure, #15, Ansal Bhawan 16, Kasturba Gandhi Marg New Delhi-110001, through its Director Sh. Jagath Chandra.
- Sushant City Resident Welfare Association (SCRWA), (Regd No.01743) Ansal Sushant City, Sector-6, Sonipat -131029, through Sh. Sanjay Gupta, President-RW

Present

On behalf of the Petitioner

- 1. Ms. Sonia Madan, Advocate
- 2. Sh. Pradeep Balodi, AE, UHBVN

On behalf of the Respondent

- 1. Sh. Varun Pathak, Advocate
- 2. Sh. Akhil Shandilya, Advocate

QUORUM

Shri Nand Lal Sharma, Chairman Shri Naresh Sardana, Member Shri Mukesh Garg, Member

INTERIM ORDER

- 1. The case was heard on 20/03/2024, as scheduled, in the court room of the Commission.
- 2. Sh. Varun Pathak, counsel for the respondent, submitted that as the matter is similar to earlier heard petition No. 34 today, hence the same may be listed on the same day.
- 3. Acceding to request, the Commission adjourns the matter directs the respondent-developer to submit requisite documents within a week with an advance copy to the petitioner.
- 4. The matter to come up next on 12/04/2024.

This order is signed, dated and issued by the Haryana Electricity Regulatory Commission on 21/03/2024.

Date: 21/03/2024 Place: Panchkula	(Mukesh Garg) Member	(Naresh Sardana) Member	(Nand Lal Sharma) Chairman